Findling's Finds

[Click, Click]

Basically I look like a tourist when I go out and shoot pics for my blog. I thought the purchase of my (now favorite) 50 mm lens would solve this, but no. I still look like a tourist. It probably doesn’t help that I have one of those tacky looking camera bags and often resorting to abusively dropping my camera into my purse on outings. SO in honor of me looking for a viable replacement via Amazon, here is a round-up of my dream bags….

Epiphanie Bags

These are on the higher end but look impeccably normal. They have just the right amount of combinations and dividers that almost any style will fit my equipment *sigh* [apx price: $154-184]

via Facebook

via Facebook

via Facebook

Kelly Moore

Kelly Moore bags have a less Urban Outfitter like hip feel to them but seem like they would appeal to the majority of female bloggers. Somewhat toned down poppy colors and also offer some mens’ messenger bag options [apx price: $169-199]

via Facebook

via Facebook

via Facebook

via Facebook

via Facebook

via Facebook

Ketti Handbags

Hooray for kitschy kooool bags. These almost looking like a great find off Etsy. [apx price: $195]

via Facebook

via Facebook

via Facebook

via Facebook

F Stop

Great back backs, bags etc, perfect for travel photography but still doesn’t have that “this is my dad’s” velcro and buckle bag thing to it. There is a wide range in pricing as they go from casual athletic bags to serious mountain climbin’ gear. My favorites are the Smoky Mountain Bags. [apx price: $89-400]

via F Stop

via F Stop

via F Stop

Dre Hartmann

Fancy Shmancy. But simple too. They only have a few signature bags and that makes it even more appealing to someone like me who continuously needs to purchase new storage for her clothing (…and knick knacks *shame*)  [apx price: $200]

via Facebook

via Facebook

via Facebook

Until next time, click away and feel free to share your lovely pictures and/or suggestions. I shall be posting lovely things shortly but I thought I’d post this mini appetizer in lieu of the posts I’m building at the moment.

Several favorites I’ve seen across the interwebs that I wasn’t THAT keen on but still had some very good qualities:

Cheeky Lime [apx price:$98]

Emera [apx price:$169]

Jo Totes [apx price:$89]

This entry was published on May 8, 2012 at 4:11 PM. It’s filed under nyc, tech and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

