Findling's Finds

[Sockerbit NYC]

Just in time for Christmas – I decided to gorge myself on Scandinavian/Swedish candy to the dismay of my dentist. I stumbled upon this gem down in the West Village [89 Christopher St – New York, NY] and if this small sample of pics isn’t enough to satisfy your sweet tooth, check out their site: Sockerbit


Outside of the delicious sour coke bottles and more familiar candy there were some more interesting candies I hadn’t seen before. Among them, these wrapped candy tubes for the holidays.

Lastly here is one of my college roomates chatting away on his phone en route to Sockerbit. He surrendered to being forced on this excursion once he got candy too. This is a short post as I am stuffing my face with candy instead of elaborating. #sadbuttrue Till next time 🙂


This entry was published on December 7, 2011 at 7:42 PM. It’s filed under food, nyc and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

